a walk to the lake

IMG_2704

Here are another few iPhone pictures from Red Hill: the quarry lake, the railroad, the dogs barking as I cross the boundary of their invisible fence. Seems like I get my nerve up just a little bit more with each outing and go beyond my own boundaries, altering the images and growing increasingly comfortable with the apps. These were shot with ProCamera 7, Hipstamatic (Jane and Blanko Freedom 13), and an app called SlowShutter that lets you blur motion. Editing apps included Photoshop Express for all, followed by PhotoToaster and Distressed FX. It’s quickest, and feels most spontaneous, to edit on the iPhone, but I definitely prefer the increased control and visibility I get from editing on my iPad. It’s just so addicting….

IMG_2690

 

Leave a Reply

